technogasm128

Updates on the latest gadgets, gizmos and games

My Top 3 MMORPG’s – Number 3

Three

Even though I’ve played most MMORPG’s I’ve picked a top 3 based on personal taste and opinion. Some games you might expect to be included haven’t, mainly because I haven’t given them enough play time.

In at Number Three is The Lord of the Rings Online, which I only started playing when they made it Free to play. I was in the group of people that saw the film trilogy quite late on, but they made me want to relive the story everyday so LOTR Online seemed like a good option to take.

It took me awhile to get into the game, most of the time I tend to watch videos of gameplay, trailers and so on before hand, to hear and see the opinions of others. From the beginning, gameplay and quests were very interactive and seeing other people following the same story as you was also promising, as no one wants to play something where they’re constantly alone and struggling to move forward in the game.

I never got to the highest level of the LOTR, so this is where my opinion could differ from serious players, as that’s often when “the game begins”. At lower levels, it lacked in interesting combat, coming from watching all three films in a short space of time. This could be a downfall with MMORPG’s that are based around a film, as even though they’d attract more attention from fans of the trilogy, they could be let down by the lack of similarity. I wish I had more time to explore the higher levels of the game and other aspects, as they have some promising unique ideas which I’ve rarely seen but overall I just couldn’t get into LOTR Online.

My Rating – 7/10

Pros:

Cons:

  • Lack of intense combat/small boss battles at early stages

Stay tuned to find out what I voted Number Two and One for my all time best MMORPG’s!

3 comments on “My Top 3 MMORPG’s – Number 3

  1. how to virus scan
    April 9, 2013

    Hey there! Quick question that’s entirely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My site looks weird when browsing from my iphone. I’m trying to find a theme or plugin
    that might be able to resolve this issue. If you have any suggestions, please share.
    Cheers!

    • James Wild
      April 9, 2013

      Under the Appearance tab on WordPress, right at the very bottom should be a label saying Mobile. On there, you can switch on or off the mobile site but if that doesn’t work, I suggest trying out a different theme? Maybe I’ve been lucky, but the 2 theme’s I’ve used have both come with mobile capability. Please reply if you need anymore help 🙂

  2. Pingback: MMORPG for free | Gaming

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 23, 2013 by in Games, LOTR, MMORPG, PC.

Most Viewed

Categories

