technogasm128

Updates on the latest gadgets, gizmos and games

My Top 3 MMORPG’s – Number 2

Two

Number Two in my top 3 MMORPG’s now and it may be another surprise to some of you. Last Chaos was probably the first MMORPG I played after purchasing a decent laptop to play it on. The main advantage at that age was that the game was free-to-play, with additional features which could later be purchased.

I quickly got attached to the game, mainly because of the graphics and the large community spread over a small number of servers. The quests kept me busy but sometimes became tedious when constantly asked to kill a large number of the same creature, repetitively. An interesting and unique combat feature was that occasionally during quests you’d come across a “Pandora’s Box”, which after being destroyed could do one of three things: Drop a large quantity of gold, drop a large quantity of valuable and useful items or release a high level beast. The latter option was always the most exciting, but not always the best as it required skill and usually a team (depending on level) to bring it down. If accomplished, you would be rewarded with a substantial amount of in game gold and experience.

A negative feature of Last Chaos was the slow levelling after a certain stage, due to the amount of experience required to level up. I reached level 55 with some help from people within the game, but without there help I only reached 32 (not knowing what the maximum is now). This would only really be a downside if you, like myself currently, have very little spare time to play MMORPG’s. Overall I really enjoyed playing Last Chaos, and preferred it to other MMORPG’s that I’ve played. They’ve made recent changes to the game since I last played and I’m sure it’s always improving.

My Rating – 8/10

Pros:

  • Good graphics, especially armour
  • Huge range of items, weapons and armour
  • Free-to-play

Cons:

  • Lack of character classes
  • Time consuming

Stay tuned to find out what I voted Number One for my all time best MMORPG’s!

3 comments on “My Top 3 MMORPG’s – Number 2

  1. Free Mmorpg Games Online
    April 4, 2013

    Howdy, I do think your web site could be having web browser compatibility
    issues. Whenever I look at your web site in Safari, it looks fine however, if opening in Internet Explorer,
    it has some overlapping issues. I simply wanted to give you a quick heads
    up! Other than that, excellent blog!

    • James Wild
      April 7, 2013

      Thanks for the heads up! It might just be an issue with the design from WordPress, I’ll have a look into it.

  2. Pingback: MMORPG for free | Gaming

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 24, 2013 by in Games, Last Chaos, MMORPG, PC.

Most Viewed

Categories

